ArizonaHikers Portal Index
HomeHome   BoardBoard   AZH GearAZH Gear  FAQFAQ  RulesRules   SearchSearch
MemberlistMembers  ArticlesArticles  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  LinksLinks      RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messages   Log inLog in
Nine days in heaven...
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ArizonaHikers - Community Based Hiking Discussion Board Forum Index -> Trip Logs & Trail Descriptions Email to a Friend
  View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hikngrl
Canyoneering is my 'Happy Place'

PostPosted: 5/23/2007, 4:08 pm    Post subject: Nine days in heaven... Reply to topic Reply with quote

Hank and Tracy and I had been talking about this trip for a few years now and due to changes in life were forced to put it off time and time again it seemed. Finally the day had come when we were going to go! The permit was in Hank's hand and the individuals included had been preparing for weeks. There had been weight to be lost and muscles to be toned and meals to be dehydrated and cardiacs to be cardiated! We got it all done and on May 12 the six of us, Hank, Stan, Tracy, Tom, Todd and I loaded up in our vehicles and headed to the canyon.....No I take that back Tom and Tracy headed up on the 11th of May to split the long drive in half.

Todd, Stan and I all rode up in Todd's truck. We had packed a pic nic lunch so as not to have to stop and deal with the fast food places along the way. The radio played, some times Christian music and some times "Outlaw Country". I got to listen to the guys "harmonize" which was probably the hight light of the trip for me! Lunch was at Navajo Bridge.